Shaun Lockyer Architects (SLa) is an award-winning Brisbane based architectural practice formed in 2009 to focus on modernist architecture that connects people and place. Inherent within each project is a desire to craft memorable, sustainable and efficient design solutions that add value to the inhabitants’ lives. SLa engages in the design and delivery of bespoke architectural homes for private clients who value a collaborative and transparent design process. Each SLa commission employs a versatility and passion that transcends scale and budget.


The firm is led by Shaun Lockyer, AIA, who presents over 20 years of international design experience, including four years as an associate at SAOTA in South Africa, and nine years as Director and Partner at Arkhefield in Brisbane, QLD. Outside of the practice, Shaun is recognised for his contribution to architectural education and support of the profession. Alongside Shaun, associates of the firm, Jen Negline and Michael Ford lead the large-scale projects for the SLa team.


The outcomes of all the work at SLa are a reflection of the extraordinary efforts of the team which is comprised of Adam Laming, Andrew Brown, Catherine Forsyth, David Langley, Georgia Calvino, Ivy Verlaat, Jen Negline, Kevin Li, Kristy Vaughan, Laura King, Lucy Hyndman, Lyle Mitrovich, Matt Napper, Michael Ford, Neva Wethereld and Nikki Seeto.


Shaun Lockyer Architects is an A+ member of the Australian Institute of Architects.



Shaun appointed Fellow of the Australian Institute of Architecture (AIA)



Trinity Beach | Master Builders Far North QLD House of the Year
Trinity Beach | Master Builders Far North QLD Home Renovation over $2m
Sorrel Street | Australia by Design | Shortlist



V House | AIA State Award | House of the Year
V House | AIA Sunshine Coast House of the Year
V House | AIA Sunshine Coast Regional Commendation
Cutter | AIA Brisbane Regional Commendation



Hinterland House | AIA Regional House of the Year
Hinterland House | AIA Regional Commendation
Terraced House | AIA Bris Regional Commendation
Buena Vista | “Houses” Award Shortlist
The Corner House | “Houses” Award Shortlist



Shoot the Architect Portrait Prize Winner
Shaun appointed Chair of AIA Brisbane Regional Residential Jury



One Wybelenna | AIA State Commendation
One Wybelenna | AIA Bris Regional Commendation
One Wybelenna | “Houses” High Commendation
One Wybelenna | “Houses” Shortlist
Mooloomba House | “Houses” Shortlist
Park House | “Houses” Shortlist



Mountford Road | AIA Bris Regional Commendation



Elysium | DIA State Awards | Gold New Residential
Lappin House | DIA State Awards | Silver Refurbished Residential
Shaun appointed Chair of AIA Bris Regional Small Projects Jury



Shaun appointed Chair of AIA Bris Regional Residential Jury



Balaam | RAIA Bris Regional Commendation
Balaam | QMBA Award | Individual Home Over 3M
Lantern House | RAIA Bris Regional Commendation

WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin