Shaun Lockyer Architects (SLa) is an award-winning Brisbane based architectural practice formed in 2009 to focus on modernist architecture that connects people and place. Inherent within each project is a desire to craft memorable, sustainable and efficient design solutions that add value to the inhabitants’ lives. SLa engages in the design and delivery of bespoke architectural homes for private clients who value a collaborative and transparent design process. Each SLa commission employs a versatility and passion that transcends scale and budget.


The firm is led by Shaun Lockyer, FRAIA, who presents over 25 years of international design experience, including four years as an associate at SAOTA in South Africa, and nine years as Director and Partner at Arkhefield in Brisbane, QLD. Outside of the practice, Shaun is recognised for his contribution to architectural education and support of the profession. Alongside Shaun, associates of the firm, Jen Negline and Michael Ford lead the large-scale projects for the SLa team.


The outcomes of all the work at SLa are a reflection of the extraordinary efforts of the team which is comprised of Adam Laming, Andrew Brown, Catherine Forsyth, David Langley, Isabel Jest, Ivy Verlaat, Jen Negline, Kevin Li, Kristy Vaughan, Laura King, Lucy Hyndman, Lucy Nicklin, Lyle Mitrovich, Matt Napper, Michael Ford, Neva Wethereld, Nic Molloy and Nikki Seeto.


Shaun Lockyer Architects is an A+ member of the Australian Institute of Architects.


In 2020 Shaun Lockyer was appointed a Fellow of the AIA, recognising Shaun’s long-standing dedication and contribution to the architectural profession and community.

WordPress Image Lightbox Plugin